The Letter

Hello.

By the time I’m 30 I aim to be superhuman, but I need your help. In return, I promise to use my powers for good.

On 22 April 2017 I will be turning thirty. Time’s winged chariot is looming and the targeted ads on my social media keep sending me to articles like thisthis, and this.

As I like to live my life through a series of personal challenges, these lists are proving quite seductive, but they’re mostly full of crap or would require me to start the challenge from within the distant past, so I’m after something more bespoke. I’m hoping you’ll be able to help me with this one, so I’d like you (along with 29 others) to set me a challenge to complete before I turn thirty. Maybe it’s something you think every 30-year-old should be able to do, or something that you think will make me a better, more rounded person. You can pretty much choose anything you like and I will endeavour to complete it as best I can within the year.

A couple of caveats:

You can send the challenge over to me at any point before 22 April this year, I won’t be starting anything before then. If you’re stuck for ideas let me know and I can give you some examples (I realise I’m not the first person to do this) and if you don’t want to take part, that’s fine too.

Thank you for your help, it is much appreciated. With great power comes great responsibility, so please be kind.

A

Leave a Reply

